Jackson wins big in the annual Whitworth Memorial Race



June 4, 2018 - 2:44 PM

Kris Jackson rounds the bend in the A-feature B-Mod race at the Humboldt Speedway on Friday. Jackson would go on to win that race and take home the $1,500 payday. FINISHLINE PHOTOGRAPHY/ DAYTON SUTTERBY

Racing: Humboldt Speedway

HUMBOLDT — As temperatures start their summer rise, the action at Humboldt Speedway on the first Friday of June did the same.

The O’Reilly Auto Parts Sport Compacts, Home Savings Bank Factory Stocks, Tumbleweed Music Festival Street Stocks and the night’s special event, the Annual Whitworth Memorial $1,500 to win race for the Ray’s Metal Depot B-Mods highlighted the festivities. The evening’s events were kicked off with a tribute to Ron and Dwaine Whitworth, and the entire Whitworth family for their years of dedication to racing.

In the O’Reilly Auto Parts Sport Compact action, Humboldt’s Trey Stipp outdueled Eric Ikehorn and picked up his first ever A feature win of his young career. Stipp took advantage of a late race caution to pass Ikehorn and held on the final two circuits to secure the win. Ikehorn and Savnonburg’s Colt Burk rounded out the top three. Heat race wins went to Ike-horn and Chanute’s Trenton Wilson.

June 25, 2019
May 20, 2019
July 29, 2018
May 20, 2018