Redistricting map puts county in two new state districts


June 9, 2012 - 12:00 AM

Iolans could have a new senator and a new representative in the Kansas Legislature as a result of the redistricting decisions announced Thursday evening by three federal judges.

Rep. Bill Otto now is in new House District 76 along with two other incumbents, Reps. Peggy Mast of Emporia and Willie Prescott of Osage City.

Sen. Jeff King of Independence was put in in new Senate District 15 along with Sen. Dwayne Umbarger of Thayer.

January 21, 2022
May 19, 2021
December 3, 2018
June 9, 2012