EU likely to ban American travelers


World News

June 30, 2020 - 9:31 AM

BRUSSELS (AP) — The European Union announced today that it will reopen its borders to travelers from 14 countries, but most Americans have been refused entry for at least another two weeks due to soaring coronavirus infections in the U.S.

Travelers from other big countries like Russia, Brazil and India will also miss out.

As Europe’s economies reel from the impact of the coronavirus, southern EU countries like Greece, Italy and Spain are desperate to entice back sun-loving visitors and breathe life into their damaged tourism industries.

December 31, 2020
June 24, 2020
March 12, 2020
December 19, 2018