Some area voters placed in new House district



June 14, 2012 - 12:00 AM

Voters in the eastern third of Allen County find themselves in a new voting district in the aftermath of last week’s federal judges’ ruling to redraw political boundaries in the state.

Residents in Moran, Elsmore, Savonburg and Mildred — or anyone else living east of 3400 Street in Allen County — are now a part of Kansas’ 2nd House District.

The district also includes the eastern half of Neosho County, including Erie, southwestern portions of Bourbon County, including Bronson and Uniontown, and northwest Crawford County, including Girard and Frontenac.

November 3, 2012
July 19, 2012
June 14, 2012
June 9, 2012